Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wheels and wheel options

Noob

Wheels and wheel options

Hi guys!

New to the forums here but hoping someone can give me some good advice. I'm actually a LEIFTECH rider, if you don't know what that is its basically a motorized freebord that uses the same inherent principles of having 360 caster wheels in the center except the casters have belted motors on it. I've been riding for a couple months and the better I've gotten the more desire for rocker I've felt myself wanting. The base board comes with 76mm wheels but I'm thinking I want to move down quite a bit in size so I can shred some bigger turns and was hoping some people could give me some wheel advice. I've obviously looked at the Freebord and Entitlement Urethane wheels and asked some questions of freebord on them but was also wondering about third party companies like Abec 11 and was wondering if anyone had any experience with them, or any other companies and could give suggestions on what they like and why, even including LED wheels if people have experience with them. The Abec 11 site seems to have a lot of "freeriding" wheels but I can only assume they're talking more about longboards than freebords and I'm wondering if anyone can speak for them. I'm looking for something that will continue to give me good slides and though the idea of LED wheels to make my ride look cooler sounds fun, I can only assume in a performance sense that they will strongly underperform in comparison to other companies that have been engineered for slides and ultimately performance is most important to me. SO.... what can you guys tell me about wheels that are below the 70mm mark, why you use them, what you love about them, and if anyone can speak for some of the ABEC 11 wheels or any other companies I don't know of please do tell. Thanks

Imo
    smaller wheels/more rocker won't really increase turn size, on a freebord a bigger/steeper faster hill to work with will.